Not Found
Webcast

Insuring Coastal Exposures


Total Credits: 3 including 3 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.8
Bundles:
Maine 24-hr Bundle
Category:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Advanced |  Commercial Lines - Specialty Policies |  Personal Lines |  Personal Lines - Advanced |  Personal Lines - Speciality Policies
Faculty:
Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS
Duration:
3 Hr
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates



Description

Coastal exposures present unique challenges for insurance agents and carriers. This course will review some of those challenges in homeowners insurance, commercial property insurance, condominium coverages, business income, flood, and wind. Also discussed will be the particular E&O concerns for agents when insuring coastal exposures.

Course Materials

Faculty

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS Related seminars and products

Industry Expert Presenter

CIC, CPCU, CRIS


Terry is a 40-year veteran of the insurance industry. In an attempt to enjoy a little slower paced life, he has joined the Correll Insurance Group of agencies as the President of Coastal Plains Insurance, LLC (CPI) and South East Coastal Underwriters (SECU) in beautiful Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Terry is part owner and responsible for the day to day operations of CPI and SECU. Prior to Terry's joining CPI he was owner and CEO of Florida Insurance Educators, Inc. which is an insurance education and consulting firm that in conjunction with Florida Insurance School worked with state and national organizations providing a variety of educational courses and consulting services. Terry continues to accept national speaking engagements and writes technical articles for a variety of state and national insurance publications. In his spare time Terry is also recognized by Federal and State courts as an expert on insurance coverages and serves as an expert witness. Terry began his career in 1979 in Florida. The majority of his time was spent as the principal of an independent insurance agency in Florida where he specialized in a variety of Professional Liability programs as well as designing several specialty programs serving the Construction industry. Terry has also worked with the Florida Department of Insurance where he was the Administrator of Agents Licensing. His primary responsibilities included the approving individuals for agent licensing and supervision the writing of all state insurance examinations. During this time, he also represented the state of Florida on the National Test Development Committee which sets standards for agents licensing examinations. Currently, Terry holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is a National Faculty Member of the Society. In addition, he serves as the Educational Consultant in the State of North Carolina. Terry also holds a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) and Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS) professional designations.


Dates

Wed, Dec 08, 2021 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Wed, Jan 05, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Fri, Jan 21, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Thu, Feb 03, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Fri, Feb 18, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Thu, Mar 03, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Fri, Apr 01, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Wed, Apr 20, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Mon, May 02, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Wed, May 18, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Wed, Jun 01, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Thu, Jun 16, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Wed, Jul 06, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Mon, Jul 25, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Wed, Aug 03, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Mon, Aug 22, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Thu, Sep 01, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Fri, Sep 16, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Mon, Oct 03, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Wed, Oct 19, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Thu, Nov 03, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Wed, Nov 16, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Thu, Dec 01, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Tue, Dec 13, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 121

Please wait ...

Back to Top